US Visa Waiver Program

The Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI) is subject to the same entry requirements as any US destination and the US Visa Waiver Program applies.

For details, visit

Under the Guam-CNMI Visa Waiver Program, travelers with a valid, unexpired passport from the following list of countries, and have not previously violated the terms of any prior admission to the US, will be admitted and can stay for a maximum of 45 days.

  • Australia
  • Brunei
  • Hong Kong (HK Special Administrative Region [SAR] passport or HK Identification card is required)
  • Japan
  • Malaysia
  • Nauru
  • New Zealand
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Republic of Korea
  • Singapore
  • Taiwan
  • United Kingdom
  • China
  • Russia